Skip to product information
1 of 5


L7 GOLD vinyl - Bricks Are Heavy (30th Anniversary)

L7 GOLD vinyl - Bricks Are Heavy (30th Anniversary)

Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out


Get this Special Edition 30th anniversary reissue of the seminal L7 album 'Bricks Are Heavy' on 180 gram GOLD vinyl from Licorice Pizza Records. High quality packaging with gatefold and artifacts from the archive  are included. 

Produced by Butch Vig (Nirvana, Garbage, Smashing Pumpkins) in 1992 and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Ramones, Pixies, Metallica). Now 30 years later, Howie Weinberg has remastered all 11 tracks for this limited edition reissue.

Originally debuting at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart, 'Bricks Are Heavy' was L7's breakthrough third album fueled by the success of the single 'Pretend We're Dead'. With an effortless blending of punk ethos, heavy grunge, melody, socio-political anthems and humor, L7 was often associated with the Seattle Grunge movement (even though they were from L.A.) with their abrasive, sledgehammer guitar riffs and plenty of heavy rockers with the songs 'Wargasm', 'Slide', and 'Everglade'. The group emphasized their feminist and Riot Grrrl side with 'This Ain't Pleasure' and 'Diet Pill'. Fan favorite “Shitlist” was famously featured in Natural Born Killers.

Named by Rolling Stone as among the “Essential Recordings of the 1990s” and one of SPIN’s “300 Best Albums of the Past 30 Years (1985-2014)”, it's a landmark album of '90s rock.


1. Wargasm
2. Scrap
3. Pretend We’re Dead
4. Diet Pill
5. Everglade
6. Slide
7. One More Thing
8. Mr. Integrity
9. Monster
10. Shitlist
11. This Ain’t Pleasure


Shipping & Returns


Care Instructions

View full details